Travel · travel tips · Travel Writing · Traversing Tips

6 Must-Have Travel Beauty Products I Never Leave On Holiday Without

When we travel it is incredibly difficult to keep up the beauty regime that we have at home. Nobody wants a break out in the middle of the beautiful region of Mallorca to ruin your Instagram-worthy pictures. That is why I have come up with my 6 must-have travel beauty products that I never leave home without.

blonde-1503161_1920

Okay to all the guys out there, this won’t really apply to you πŸ˜‰ But if you give your significant others/ sisters/ friends this post to read I am sure they will be all the more grateful for it!

My 6 must-have travel beauty products are as follows:

Batiste – Dry Shampoo

I don’t know about you but washing my hair every day is just something that I don’t want to waste my time on. When I can spend that time seeing beautiful sites and eating delicious food.

That is why my trusty Batiste Dry Shampoo comes with me – everywhere! It is honestly a godsend and is even great for giving your hair aΒ bit of volume after blow-drying.

 

Batiste Dry Shampoo_The Traversing Twosome
Tropical and Cherry are my two favourite scents

 

The Body Shop – Tea Tree Daily Solution

This daily solution from The Body Shop is an absolute life saver. It is even great as a primer for make-up as it nicely mattifies the skin without making it too dry.

If you have oily skin like me, shine is a constant irritant which is made even worse on holiday when you’re running around seeing new and wonderful things. This daily solution reduces shine and keeps those pesky spots away.

I use this daily solution during the day underneath my moisturiserΒ and at night under my night cream – spot free travel here I come!

tea-tree-anti-imperfection-daily-solution-the traversing twosome

Sorbet – Micellar Cleansing Water

When you have been walking around quaint little towns or sipping on cocktails at the beach your skin is ultimately taking a beating. It is sucking up all sorts of dirt and that is why you have to cleanse properly.

My go-to beauty product to cleanse my skin properly after washing it is the Micellar Water from Sorbet. There are many other Micellar Cleansing Waters on the market but this is my favourite.

Filled with vitamins and minerals to cleanse your skin of impurities while at the same time addΒ much-needed moisture to it.

micellar-300ml the traversing twsoome

The Body Shop – Skin Defense Multi-Protection Essence SPF 50

This has to be the best sunscreen I have ever used and that is why I continue to use it daily. Did you know that your skin is burning even if you’re in an office all day? That is why I use an SPF 50 on my face every day and especially when I travel.

This Multi-Protection Essence glides on with a light texture and is immediately sucked up by your skin – no more slick, sticky sunscreen feeling. And an added bonus – it works great under make-up.

skin-defence-multi-protection-essence-spf50-3-640x640 the traversing twosome

 

Wet n Wild MegaSlicks Balm Stain

A great lipstick that actually stays on your lips is perfect for a night out while travelling or even as a little pick me up during the day.

My go to lipstick has to be the Wet n Wild MegaSlicks Balm Stain in either Rico Mauve or Red-dy Or Not. These stains are stunning and the most important part is that they actually stay on your lips!

Wet n Wild Balm Stain_The Traversing Twosome

Physician’s Formula – Argan Wear BB Cream

I have my favouriteΒ foundation – The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation (Yes, I am sure you can tell by now that I am in love with The Body Shop!) but when I am travelling I like to keep a light make-up routine with some coverage.

That is why I lean on the incredible product that is the Argan Wear BB Cream from Physician’s Formula. It goes on easily, looks great and gives me that extra bit of coverage that I need while on holiday.

2283127

And what is even greater about all of these products is that they are 100% cruelty-freeΒ – no animals were harmed in the making of these incredible beauty products. Β This is something that I am terribly passionate about as a life of an animal shouldn’t matter less for our own vanity.

vegan_6

I hope you have enjoyed reading this post about my must-have travel beauty products and that you will go out and try these beauty products for yourself! If you have any of your own must-have travel beauty products that you can’t live without on the road, let us know in the comments!

2aff28c44103054afda81e8039b382be_heart-3png-heart-clipart-outline-png_400-400Kim

 

Pin this image easily to Pinterest for future use:

thetraversingtwosome.wordpress.com1 (1)

 

 

2 thoughts on “6 Must-Have Travel Beauty Products I Never Leave On Holiday Without

Leave a Reply

